Contact Us

Questions? Contact Headquarters

📱 +1-952-920-7682        📩 smta@smta.org

Have a comment? Send us a message

Want to volunteer? Join a committee

Interested in joining our Board? Apply here

 


SMTA HEADQUARTERS STAFF

Executive:

  Tanya Martin, CMP, Executive Director - tanya@smta.org

Educational Programs:

  Jaclyn Sarandrea, Conference and Meeting Manager - jaclyn@smta.org

  Karlie Severinson, Events & Administrative Manager -  karlie@smta.org

Expos:

  Courtney Kalb, Expo Manager - courtney@smta.org

  McKenna Hill, Expo Manager -  mckenna@smta.org

Membership:

  Saniya Pilgaonkar, Membership Services Manager - saniya@smta.org

  Tamara Shephard, Membership Engagement Manager -  tamara@smta.org

Chapters:

  Karen Frericks, Director of Chapter Relations - karen@smta.org

  Eileen Hibbler, Chapter Support Specialist -  eileen@smta.org

Communications and Publications:

  Ryan Flaherty, Director of Communications - ryan@smta.org

  Alec Young, Communications Coordinator -  alec@smta.org

 


BOARD OF DIRECTORS - OFFICERS
Gregory Vance
Gregory Vance (2017-20)
President
Rockwell Automation
Sal Sparacino
Sal Sparacino (2016-22)
VP Communications
ZESTRON Corporation
Robert Boguski
Robert Boguski (2019-22)
VP Membership
Datest Corporation
Richard Coyle
Richard Coyle, Ph.D. (2015-21)
VP Tech Programs
Nokia Bell Labs
Julie Silk
Julie Silk (2019-22)
Secretary
Keysight Technologies
Robert Kinyanjui
Robert Kinyanjui, Ph.D. (2015-21)
Treasurer
Deere & Company
Debbie Carboni
Debbie Carboni (2014-20)
VP Expos
KYZEN Corporation

 

 


BOARD OF DIRECTORS - STRATEGIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE


Bill Cardoso
Bill Cardoso, Ph.D. (2018-21)
Chairperson
Creative Electron, Inc

Bill Capen
William Capen (2017-20)
Honeywell FM&T 
Tim Jensen
Tim Jensen (2015-21)
Indium Corporation
Ivan Roman
Ivan Roman (2019-22)
Vitesco Technologies



PRESIDENTS EMERITUS



2016-2020     Jeff Kennedy, ZESTRON Americas
2012-2016     Bill Barthel
2008-2012     Dan Baldwin, Ph.D., Engent, Inc.
2004-2008     David Raby, STI Electronics, Inc.
2000-2004     Rod Howell, Libra Industries, Inc.
1996-2000     Greg Evans, Indium Corporation
1994-1996     Bruce Inpyn
1993-1994     Jennie Hwang, Ph.D., H-Technologies Group, Inc.
1992-1993     Bruce Inpyn
1990-1992     Charles Hutchins, Ph.D. (Deceased)
1989-1990     Jim Walker, Dataquest/Gartner Group
1987-1989     Martin Barton, Preferred Designs
1986-1987     James Hollomon, ET Productions
1985-1986     Norb Socolowski (Deceased)

All Former Board Members